Meet Our Board and Staff

The Community Foundation is governed by a volunteer board of trustees, a broadly representative group of community leaders.

Trustees are elected for three-year terms and are responsible for setting Foundation policies and strategic direction and ensuring the Foundation's financial health and overall performance.

The 2018 meeting dates are as follows: February 8, April 12, June 14, August 9, October 11, and December 6.

Our Staff

Dennis W. Fliehman
President and CEO
(517) 664-9857
Laurie Strauss Baumer
Executive Vice President
(517) 664-9852
Richard Comstock
Vice President of Finance
(517) 664-9854
Kristin Rogers
Director of Accounting and Operations
(517) 664-9858
Pauline Pasch
Director of Programs
(517) 664-9853
Cindy Hales
Director of Community Investment
Tracy Russman
Community Investment Associate
Lisa Biering
Director of Marketing and Communication
(517) 664-9855
Whitni Hughes
Office Manager
(517) 664-9856

2018 Board of Trustees


Jack Roberts, Chair 
Executive Director, Michigan High School Athletic Association




Rachel Lewis, Vice Chair/Secretary
Program Manager, Bethany Christian Services

Katie Lynwood, Treasurer
Attorney, Buhl, Little, Lynwood & Harris, PLC 



Jeff Benson
President and CEO, CASE Credit Union 



Eric Bowers
Financial Planner, Plante Moran



Michael Flowers
Executive Director, Human Resources, Lansing Board of Water & Light



Mike Gilmore
President and CEO, Red Cedar Investment Management


Kurt Guter
Director, Granger



Claire Hipps
Student Trustee, Lansing Eastern High School




Meegan Holland
Vice President of Communications and Marketing, Michigan Retailers Association




Joe E. Pray
Director and Owner, Pray Funeral Home


Paul Rathbun
Vice President, Majority Owner, The Rathbun Agency



Lee Reimann
Director, Willingham & Coté, PC

Danielle Robinson
Director, Corporate Social Responsibility, Jackson National Life Insurance Co.




Angelia Salas
Director of Constituency Services, Michigan Association of Non-Public Schools


Dan Thelen
Executive Vice President, Auto-Owners Insurance



Jeff Williams
CEO, Public Sector Consultants



Past Board Chairs

Douglas Milbury
MaryLee Davis, Ph.D.
Joseph Frauenheim
James F. Anderton IV
J. Michael Warren
Patricia Munshaw
Dale Martin
Gerald Finch
Robert C. Carr
Lori Hacker Fuller
Ed Souders
Lawrence Wilhite
George Nugent
Charles A. Janssen
Mark Hooper
Suzanne B. Mills
David J. Donovan
Charles Blockett Jr.
Mary J. Schafer
Mark Alley
Nancy L. Little
Douglas A. Mielock
Sam L. Davis
Robert Kolt
Denise Schroeder
Kira Carter-Robertson
Tina Ferland
Joe E. Pray

Katie Lynwood
Attorney, Buhl, Little, Lynwood & Harris, PLC

Katie Lynwood
Attorney, Buhl, Little, Lynwood & Harris, PLC

Contact Information

330 Marshall St. | Suite 300 | Lansing, MI 48912 | Directions
P: (517) 272-2870 | F: (517) 272-2871 | Email Us

Fundholder Login

Connect with Us

Stay Informed